We are so excited for Saturday’s summer series finale with Mak Grgić and Martin Chalifour.

Martin is a violinist, originally from Canada, who has been the concertmaster of the LA Philharmonic since the mid-90’s! It doesn’t get any bigger than that! Mak is a fabulous young Slovenian talent with extraordinary abilities.

On Saturday’s concert we’ll get to hear them each play solo as well as in duo and the program looks stupendous!

Get tickets and information online here.


Mak Grgić & Martin Chalifour

Concert Program

Sonata in G minor for violin and guitar, BWV 1001 by J. S. Bach (arr. Chalifour/ Grgić)






Somewhere/Tonight by Leonard Bernstein (arr. A. Sedlar Bogoev)


Danza Espagnola No. 5 by Enrique Granados (arr. M. Llobet)

(Mak Grgić, Guitar)


History of the Tango, for violin and guitar (Part 1) by Astor Piazzolla


Café 1930


Solo Violin Sonata op. 115 by Sergei Prokofiev


Theme and Variations

(Martin Chalifour, Violin)


History of the Tango, for violin and guitar (Part 2)  by Astor Piazzolla

Night Club 1960

Concert d’aujourd’hui


Selections for Violin and Guitar by Fritz Kreisler (arr. by Grgić)


Schön Rosmarin


Spanish Dance from “La Vida Breve” by De Falla- Kreisler