Santa Fe Square (2023) by Nazia Parvez
Reena Esmail

Instagram: @reenaesmail

Dieter Hennings Yeomans

Instagram: @dieterhennings

Kristin Wolfe Jensen

Instagram: @kristinwolfejensen


Instagram: @vampvocals
Adrienne Pedrotti-Bingamon
Page Stephens
Katrina Saporsantos
Mary Ashton
Laura Mercado-Wright

The PRESENCE Guitar Orchestra features:

Joe Williams, Conductor

ACG Youth Orchestra – Joe Williams, Director
Kritanko Chakraborty, Yang-Fan Chau, Satvik Chawla, Elias Gruber, Eleanora Mason, Teddy McCoy, Noah Melendrez, Kian Mitchell, Nima Moin, Miles Notzon, Emily Piper, Archith Venkatagiri, Autumn Yepez, Raude Yepez, & Jianna Zamora

ACG Chamber Ensemble – Tony Mariano, Director
Dan Cutchen, John David, Alexina Derkaz, Jay Clement, John Garcia, Dylan Harcrow, Carson McKowen, Giovanni Mera, Gema Ornelas, Raj Randeri, Mengya Tian, Todd Waldron, Daniel Willard, Meiying Xu, Steve Kostelnik, & Joshua Friedman

ACG Youth Camerata – Stephen Krishnan, Director
Milaan Agarwal, Reid Askins, Betsy Bartol, Fausto Diaz, Vir Gideon, Connor McKenzie, Logan McKenzie, Braeden Meade, Gen Melamed, Rohan Moseley, Cris Morris, Marc Musalem, Tanvi Namireddy, James OMalley, & Adya Sastry

UT Austin Ensemble – Adam Holzman, Director
Shelby Castleberry, Madeliene Coronado, Michael Diaz, Nathan Laude, Reuben Akins, & Alex Lew

UT San Antonio Ensemble – Dr. Alejandro Montiel, Director
Andrew Rubio, Marco Corrales, Diego Chavarria, Eric Lara, Enzo Risi, Mark Mckeighan, & Jesse Reece

UT Rio Grande Valley – Dr. Michael Quantz, Director
Rodrigo Esparza, Daniel De la Cruz, & Sam Handleman

Additional members
with Hector Aguilar, Reena Esmail, John Henry Johnson, Stephen Krishnan, Matthew Lyons, Steve Kostelnik, Francisco de la Rosa, & Phil Swasey

Travis Marcum (composer)

Instagram: @trav.reds

Tony Mariano (composer)

Instagram: @tony.marianoguitar

Joe Williams (composer & conductor)

Instagram: @joe.williams.2

Matthew Lyons (composer)

Instagram: @lyonsmusic1006

Special thank you to Artist Nazia Parvez and to Big Medium for being our program partner! 

ACG Artist-in-Residency Program

Presence was commissioned by Austin Classical Guitar as part of ACG’s annual Artist-in-Residency Program. This program engages world class artists to connect with Austin and create new works in collaboration with, and for, our community. Residencies are designed and led by ACG’s Director of Music Education and Music & Healing Travis Marcum, and ACG’s Artistic Director, Joe Williams, ACG Artistic Director.

Our 23-24 Residency is generously sponsored by atsec information security.


Our blog is overflowing with beautiful stories, videos, and insights. We include one in every virtual concert program, but if you’d like to read more, or see the videos they mention click here.

Tonight we wanted to share a beautiful conversation with our 2023-24 Artist-in-Residence Reena Esmail.

Read this story here!
Production Support

Todd Waldron, Production Director
Jen Bamberg, Front of House Manager
Justice Phillips, Box Office Manager
Reilly Curren, Artist Care & Front of House support
John Henry Johnson, Artist Care
Debra Lewis, House Manager
Nate Laningham, Audio Recording Engineer
Liam Dolan-Henderson, Assistant Audio Technician
Kyra Ely, Assistant Audio Technician
Isaac Townshend, Assistant Audio Technician
Kevin Chin, Video Production
Claire Sabin, Photography
Brad Distelhorst, PAC Manager on Duty
Cole Rickman, PAC Lighting Designer & Engineer
Chris Lugo, PAC Live Audio Engineer
Mila Luna, PAC Live Audio Engineer